Tintwistle Cricket Club
Champions of the Glossop & District Cricket League 1903

The team which won Tintwistle's first major honour in the league.

Back Row: J.W.Thompson, Ernest Harrop, R.A.Critchlow (Committee members)
Middle Row: Wilf Crompton, Charlie Senior, George Cordingley, Ben Watson, Edward Bennett, Jack Senior.
Seated: Jack Hampshire, Wm. Lee Marshall (Vice Captain), Rev. J.W.Fairhurst (Captain), Joseph Howard (President), Walter Hampshire, Albert Kershaw, Albert Wilson (Wicket-keeper)

Return to GJH.me Home Page, Return to Glossop Area Local Histories index.

Last updated: 5 February 2021